BulemeeziMasaza Cup

2024 Masaza Cup :Venue, date of Opener revealed


Having confirmed that the 2024 Buganda Masaza Cup will take place on the 22nd June, this year’s opener will also be played in a unfamiliar home ground.

The venue confirmed by organizing Committee is Kosovo, Kasana playground where defending champions Bulemeezi will lock horns with Buluuli.

In the 2023 Masaza Cup final Bulemeezi edged record winners Gomba 1-0 to the title in game that was played at Muteesa II Stadium in Wankulukuku.

Bulemeezi who weren’t so sharp at the start of last season’s final managed to clinch the title under the Leadership of coach Ibrahim Kirya who was this time replaced by Paul Nkata.

The three(3) time champions are placed in Bulange group alongside Kyadondo, Buluuli, Butambala, Bugerere and Buddu.

For Buluuli Ssaza, they are looking into all directions for the first time since their last triumph in 2011 and will be coached by Anthony Bongoole.

2024 Buganda Masaza Cup Groups 

Past Winners

2023 – Bulemeezi
2022 – Busiro
2021 – Buddu
2020 – Gomba
2019 – Bulemeezi
2018 – Ssingo
2017 – Gomba
2016 – Buddu
2015 – Singo
2014 – Gomba
2013 – Mawokota
2012– Bulemeezi
2011– Buluuli
2010– Not Held
2009– Gomba
2008– Kyadondo
2007– Mawokota
2006– Kooki
2005- Mawokota
2004- Gomba

Uganda secures 4th Kwibuka title in tense, low-scoring clash with Zimbabwe A

Previous article

Nile Special inject One Billion into Pool

Next article