Official: 2021/2022 FUFA Big league season to consist of 12 teams

Terrazo & Tiles defeats Booma FC on penalties - the touchline sports

The 2021/2022 StarTimes FUFA Big league season will consist of only 12  teams, a reduction of the 16 teams that participated in this season’s championship.

This was confirmed by FUFA on Wednesday afternoon on their official social media handles.


The 2020/21 season of FUFA Regional leagues was cancelled before start due to the COVID-19 pandemic, so no team was promoted to Uganda’s second tier league.

Consequently, FUFA has confirmed that Mbale Heroes, Paidha Black Angels, Kigezi HomeBoys and Terrazzo and Tiles have all been relegated to the Regional league.

Furthermore, FUFA on Tuesday evening confirmed they are for guidance from National Council of Sports and the Ministry of Health on when and how the playoff games for the FUFA Big league will be handled.

With Arua Hill SC and Tooro United FC already securing promotion to top flight, one slot is still up for grabs and four teams that is Gadaffi FC, Nyamityobora FC, Blacks Power and Proline FC are all in contention.

Kamardin Shero
Senior sports Editor at The Touchline Sports | Am down to earth person with a great heart of always wanting to assist where possible.

Final Uganda CECAFA U23 squad for Saudi Arabia trip revealed

Previous article

Express FC: Red Eagles journey to the seventh

Next article


Comments are closed.