AwardsUganda Premier League

Karisa to battle Tamale, Bbaale for Pilsner SUPL Player of the Season Award


Vipers SC forward Milton Karisa will battle SC Villa’s Charles Bbaale and Maroon’s Simon Tamale for the Pilsner StarTimes Uganda Premier League ( SUPL) Player of the Season Award.

This was revealed on Friday evening following the release of all Award’s nominee lists.

Karisa scored eight goals and contributed five assists to help Vipers defend their StarTimes Uganda Premier League title.

Bbaale scored 12 goals and was impressive for an SC Villa side, who defined all odds to come close to winning their first league title since 2004.

While Tamale made stunning saves every week for Maroons to guide the Prison side to a sixth place finish on the log.

Meanwhile, Mohammed Ssenfuma ( Maroons FC), Alex Isabirye ( Vipers SC) and Jackson Magera ( SC Villa) are the nominees for the Pilsner SUPL Coach of the Season Award.

While Saidi Mayanja (KCCA), Patrick Jonah Kakande ( SC Villa) and Ojok Darius (Maroons FC) are the Young Player of the Season nominees.

The winners of these three awards and eight others, will recognised and rewarded in July, after the initial Awards date was pushed forward due to Eid Celebrations.

Vipers SC striker Ceasar Manzoki Lobi smiled home with the most awards at the 2021/22 Pilnser StarTimes Uganda Premier League awards held at Kati Kati Restaurant in Kampala last year.

Manzoki was SUPL Player of the Season, Top Scorer, Player’s Player of the Season, Top Assister, Forward of the Season and was also named on the Team of the Season.

All Pilsner SUPL Award’s Nominees

Goalkeeper of the Season

Alionzi Nafian ( URA FC)
Hassan Matovu ( Soltilo Bright Stars)
Tamale Simon ( Maroons FC)

Coach of the Season Award

Mohammed Ssenfuma ( Maroons FC)
Alex Isabirye ( Vipers SC)
Jackson Magera ( SC Villa)

Midfielder of the Season Award

Gadafi Wahab ( Arua Hill)
Laban Tibita ( Busoga United)
Lawrence Bukenya ( Wakiso Giants )

Young Player of the Season

Saidi Mayanja ( KCCA FC)
Patrick Kakande ( SC Villa)
Ojok Darius ( Maroons FC)

Defender of the Season Award

Hillary Mukundane ( Vipers SC)
Gift Fred ( SC Villa)
Warren Bule ( Soltilo Bright Stars)

Player of the Season Award

Milton Karisa (Vipers SC)
Charles Bbaale ( SC Villa)
Simon Tamale ( Soltilo Bright Stars)

Galiwango bids farewell to Vipers

Previous article

United States selected to host the expanded FIFA Club World Cup 205

Next article