Hamson Obua: State Minister appoints new Namboole board


Ministry of State for Sports Honourable Hamson Obua has appointed a new Mandela National Stadium, Namboole board of directors.

The development was announced on Wednesday afternoon after the expiration of the tenure for the previous board on 31st, August 2020.

The new board will be at Mandela national stadium for a period of three years which will run from September 2020 to September 2023.

In Exercise of the powers conferred upon me by Section 36 and 37 (i) and (ii) of the Memorandum and Articles of Association establishing Mandela National Stadium Limited, I hereby appoint the chairperson and members of the board of directors with immediate effect for a period of three years (September 2020 – September 2023).”

Rosette Lubwama has appointed the new chairperson and will spearhead 6 more members including veteran sports journalist Mark Namanya.

Mandela National Stadium Limited new Board members
  • Rosette Lubwama Kebba – Chairperson
  • Mark Namanya – member
  • Anne Abeja – member
  • Veronica Mukyala – member
  • Mustapha Achidri – member
  • Godfrey Wamani – member
  • Jimmy Ebil Ssegawa – member
Edwin Waiswa

Charles Musige: striker becomes Express FC’s tenth signing

Previous article

Iteen Soccer Academy growing bigger after just one year

Next article


Comments are closed.