East Africa T20 Series: Cricket Cranes squad named


The Cricket Cranes team for the ingural East African T20 Series was named by Uganda Cricket Association on Monday.

The Series will kick off on 11th December and run till the 24th in Kigali Rwanda is going to be an annual event to feature teams from the region like hosts Rwanda, Kenya and Tanzania.

It will be played at the Gahanga Stadium

The named team will have two Debutants in Cyrus Kakuru, Ronald Lutaaya who were part of the U-19 World Cup Squad and Roger Mukasa who returns as he replaces Riazat Ali Shah who is out injured.

The other injured names who were with the team at the Africa Cup are Fred Achellam and Deus Muhumuza but both U-19 captain Pascal Murungi and Joseph Baguma keep their places in the team.

Ahead of the trip, Cricket Cranes head coach Lawrence Mahatlane promised this to be exciting;

With more changes, the growth of depth is foremost in our minds. A few injuries have allowed opportunities for some young players who have put up their hands in the last couple of months and it will be exciting to see them compete against some seasoned professionals”.

The team will be captained by Brian Masaba and below is the 14 players squad.

Alpesh Ramjani, Brian Masaba, Kenneth Waiswa, Simon Ssesazi, Roger Mukasa, Juma Miyagi, Cosmas Kyewuta,  Joseph Baguma, Pascal Murungi, Ronald Lutaaya, Cyrus Kakuru, Henry Ssenyondo, Frank Nsubuga, Bilal Hassun.

Jeremiah Mugalu

First ever Scrum Down Sevens Cup to be played this December

Previous article

StarTimes UPL: Sentamu, Watambala on target as Vipers subject Villa to second consecutive loss

Next article