CricketUganda Cricket AssociationVictoria Pearls

UCA launches the ICC T20 Women’s World Cup Qualifiers Tournament


Uganda Cricket Association launched the finals of the T20 Women’s Africa World Cup Qualifiers at the Entebbe Cricket Oval on Friday.

Uganda will host the tournament at the same venue from 7th -17th December featuring eight nations including favorites Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Namibia, Uganda, Rwanda, Nigeria, Kenya and Botswana.

The eight teams are divided into two groups, Group A

Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Botswana and Kenya

Group B

Namibia, Uganda, Nigeria and Rwanda.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semifinals with the two teams that qualify for the final progressing to the Global Qualifiers that will be in Dubai 2024.

The teams will arrive in the country on the 7th of December and will all be accommodated at Botanical Beach Hotel in Entebbe with the action starting on 9th December.

All the games will be played at the Entebbe Cricket Oval.

As the hosts Uganda the Uganda Cricket Association invited as many fans as possible to come cheer for the different teams.

This was done to promote the tournament  using the tag line “Come with A Friend, which is translated in Luganda as “Jangu Ne Munno”.

In addition to that, there will be no entrance fee that is going to be charged during the tournament to encourage the community in Entebbe and beyond to come and enjoy some cricket.

The Local Organising Committee is headed by the CEO Uganda Cricket Association Alan Mugume and assited by Joshua Mwanja (UCA Operations Manager) and Grace Mutyagaba (UCA Development Officer).

Local organizing committee officials.

UCA Mass Participation Program achieves remarkable success

Previous article

Uganda Boxing Champions League: Nkobeza targets top spot in the middle weight category

Next article