Masaza Cup

Masaza Cup: Jibril Nsimbe, Daniel Kazibwe among the 12 players retained by Ssingo, 13-new signings to be unveiled

Daniel Kazibwe and Robert Ssentogo during a team briefing at Ssingo Saza Stadium | Photo by Synergy FC Media

Ssingo Ssaza Football team has retained 12 players from the old squad in preparations for the 2020 Airtel Masaza Cup which will commence immediately when the lockdown is lifted in the country.

Ssingo is also set to unveil 13-new signings to beef up the current squad. Jibril Badru Nsimbe, Daniel Kazibwe, and Arafat Otim are among the retained squad members who played for Ssingo in the last edition of the games.

The full list of all the retained players

  1. Arafat Otim
  2. Fred Ntege
  3. Akram Yiga
  4. Jimmy Kiwanuka
  5. Ali Bayo
  6. Amuli Mukasa
  7. Jibril Nsimbe Badru
  8. Sulaiman Mpanga
  9. Geoffrey Gaganga
  10. Daniel Kazibwe
  11. Godfrey Monday Kakooza
  12. George Kaddu

Ssingo will also announce 13 new signings to complete the squad of 25 players which will fight for Buganda’s most coveted trophy.

The 2-time winners will be coached by Edward Golola who will be assisted by Ronald Salli and will host their games at Ssingo Saza Stadium in Mityana district.

Joel Madondo: Denied training, threatens to return home on the next airport open

Previous article

Bad Black, Jamal Salim and the AFCON money – Uganda Cranes players were duped

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Masaza Cup