Final Cricket Cranes squad for ICC Cricket World Cup Challenge League B named


Uganda Cricket Association has today named a final 14-player squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup Challenge League B in Uganda.

The summoned squad is a mix of youth and experience players who will be captained by Brian Masaba.

This tournament will be held in Uganda between 17th and 27 June at Lugogo and Kyambogo cricket ovals.

The Challenge League B is the global pathway to ICC 2023 50-over World Cup that will be hosted in India.

The 1st round of the Challenge League B was hosted in Oman and the Cricket Cranes were able to win all their five games and are on top of the table.

Uganda will be joined by Kenya, Hong Kong, Bermuda, Jersey, and Italy.

The Cricket Cranes will open their campaign against Jersey on 17th June, before taking on Hong Kong in their second game on 20th June.

Their last game will be against Neighbors Kenya on 26th June in Lugogo.

After this second round in Uganda, there will be a third and final round of the Challenges League B qualification in Jersey between July 28 and August 10th and the team on top of the table will progress to final qualification round where they will meet top teams from other leagues

Cricket Cranes squad

Brian Masaba (c), Fred Achelam, Frank Akankwasa, Emmanuel, Hasahya,Cosmas Kyewuta, Juma Miyagi, Deusdedit Muhumuza, Dinesh Nakrani, Frank Nsubuga, Ronak Patel,Riazat Ali Shah, Henry Ssenyondo, Simon Ssesazi, Kenneth Waiswa.

Kamardin Shero
Senior sports Editor at The Touchline Sports | Am down to earth person with a great heart of always wanting to assist where possible.

Fortebet says thank you to Ishaka, Kabwohe, Ibanda, Kamwenge punters

Previous article

Herbert Edmund Ariko donates balls to GK Sports Academy

Next article


Comments are closed.