Cricket Cranes win Dafabet East Africa T20 trophy


The Cricket Cranes have won the East Africa Trophy T20 Cup after a 99% win rate at the competition at the Gahanga Cricket Oval in Kicukiro, Rwanda.

Uganda won 11 out of their 12 games played at the tournament with the only loss coming against Tanzania in match day two.

In their final game against Rwanda, the Cricket Cranes won by 8 wickets despite Rwanda setting 131 all-out in 18.4 overs, collecting their trophy with at most delight.

Lawrence Mahatlane’s men tried so much to top the chats in both the Runs and Wickets chat right after Kenneth Waiswa taking home after the MVP award with 202 runs, 20 wickets and 10 dismissals.

Gavin Kizito: Youngster returns to former club

Previous article

Voting for the best XI from 60 years of Bundesliga

Next article