CricketCricket Cranes

Cricket Cranes squad unveiled for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Africa Qualifiers


The Uganda Cricket Association Honorary Secretary, Mr. Kavuma Jackson, announced the final 15 members of the Cricket Cranes (Senior Men’s Cricket team) who will represent Uganda in the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Africa Qualifier. The announcement took place at Lugogo Cricket Oval at approximately 1:30 PM.

In preparation for the World Cup qualifiers, the national team engaged in two trial games today to ensure the players are in optimal form for the competition later this month.

Brian Masaba has been named as the team’s captain, and the squad also includes notable players such as Simon Ssesazi, Ronak Patel, Roger Mukasa, Riazat Ali Shah, Cyrus Kakuru, Dinesh Nakrani, Kenneth Waiswa, Henry Ssenyondo, Jonathan Sebanja, David Wabwire, Frank Nsubuga, Robinson Obuya, Alpesh Ramjani, and Bilal Hassun.

Team named a head of tournament.

Pascal Murungi and Ronald Lutaya have been designated as reserves and will be eligible for selection if required. The team is scheduled to depart for Zimbabwe on Thursday night, where they will spend ten days.

During their stay in Zimbabwe, they will compete in T20 games against Takashinga Cricket Club as part of their preparations before heading to Namibia for the qualifiers, which commence on the 20th of November.

The qualifiers will feature seven teams participating in a single round-robin format, with the top two teams securing qualification for the World Cup.

The Cricket Cranes will kick off their campaign by facing Tanzania on the 22nd of November, followed by matches against Zimbabwe on the 23rd of November, Namibia on the 24th of November, Nigeria on the 27th of November, Kenya on the 28th of November, and will conclude their campaign against their neighbors Rwanda on the 29th of November.

Fixture of qualifiers.

USPA Awards: Ssebatindira wins the sports personality of the month

Previous article

betPawa customers win UGX 114 billion in a space of 10 days

Next article