AFCON U17: Uganda Cubs final 25 man squad named


The Uganda Cubs National team head coach Hamza Lutalo has confirmed the final 25 man squad for the AFCON U17 tournament in Morocco.

The Cubs qualified for the final tournament that will be held between 13th -31st March  this year after emerging Champions in the CECAFA Zonal qualifiers.

At the beginning of February, a provisional 41 player squad was summoned to begin residential preparations for the AFCON U17 finals at the FUFA Technical Center, Njeru but now it’s has been trimmed to final 25-man squad.

The final summoned team has one foreign based player, Lloyd Nsambu Tendo who features for Metz U17 Academy in France.

The Cubs were pooled in group A alongside with hosts, Morocco, Ivory Coast and Zambia in the draws that were held this week.

The player contingent together with 8 officials will depart the country today at 3pm aboard Ethiopian Airways.

This will be the second time that the Uganda Cubs will feature at the continental stage. The maiden appearance came two years ago in Tanzania.

Full Contingent

Leader of Delegation: Agnes Mugena

Head Coach: Hamuza Lutalo

Assistant Coach:Ssenyondo Brian

Goalkeeper coach: Kiberu Mubarak

Team Manager: Mutyaba Bashir

Team Doctor: Lule Micheal

Media Officer: Bwanika Lawrence

Kits Manager: Damba Noah Veron


Magada Abdu (Busoga United FC JT), Mwebe Henry (Express FC JT), Oyirwoth Humphrey (Express FC JT), Kamya Shamulan (Bright Stars FC JT)


Mulema Vincent (Kyetume FC JT), Mungufeni Yabezi (Matete Comprehensive Seed), Ibrahim Juma (KCCA FC SA), Luyima Enock (Volf  SA), Nsambu Lloyd Tendo (Metz FC U17, France), Gava Peter (Express FC JT), Madoi Ronald (Wakiso Giants FC JT), Mukisa Simon (KCCA FC SA)


Irinimbabazi Ivan (Bright Stars FC JT),Jemba Abudshakur Ramsey (Isra SA), Alafi Ceasor (Matete Comprehensive Seed), Mutyaba Travis (Vipers SC JT), Ssekajugo Elvis (Bright Stars FC JT), Mutebi Hakim (St Henrys College-Kitovu), Mwanje Elvis Eddy (KCCA FC SA)


Magogo Shafiq (KCCA FC SA), Mubiru Hassan (Express FC JT), Mawa Oscar (KCCA FC SA), Jumbe Fahad (Vipers SC JT), Bugembe Issa (Bright Stars FC JT), Mukiibi Marvin (Wakiso Giants FC).

StarTimes UPL: Vipers travel to Onduparaka seeking for first away victory in Arua

Previous article

StarTimes UPL: Vipers earn first win in Arua to reclaim top spot

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in AFCON