UVF elections: Federation confirms three-man presidential race, list of all contestants released

Uganda Volleyball Federation (UVF)

The Uganda Volleyball Federation (UVF) has confirmed a three-man race for the presidential seat as the final contestants list is released ahead of the elective Congress slated for the 30th January 2021 at the UOC complex in Lugogo.

The final list of contestants released has 24 candidates vying for the eight elective positions with the main focus set on the presidential seat which brings some big guys with a lot of experience in the game of Volleyball.

The presidential seat has Eddie Okila who makes a third attempt against the incumbent Hadijja Namanda and Sadik Nasiwu. Namanda took over office from Nassiwu who announced his retirement after serving two terms as the Volleyball President.

Sadik Nasiwu also recently came out of retirement to take try and take over the UVF presidential seat as he promises to revive the game of volleyball in the country. He is remembered to have started a National Volleyball League in Uganda.

The other seven positions include

The 1st Vice president

  • Anthony Ashaba

Waiswa Ardone Stephen

  • Abdallah Kiggundu

The 2nd vice president

  • Salma Kairungi
  • Helen Nakimuli
  • Faridah Nalinya

General Secretary

  • Lubinga Sekajolo Hassan
  • Godwin Nakaana Ssenyonjo

Assistant General Secretary

  • Kizza Margret
  • Eunice Nuwabigabo


  • Adam Mugisha
  • Joseph Adong

District Representative

  • Ingurat Vincent – Eastern
  • Omugen John Bosco – Eastern
  • Kamuhimbise Elisha – Western
  • Komakech Innocent – Northern
  • Osiya Joshua – Central

Club Representative

  • Ashaba Levian
  • Masaba Kenneth
  • Musiime Cissy
  • Waking Kenneth

Jackson Mayanja: I have no problem with Mbabazi

Previous article

CHAN 2021: Uganda’s knockout stage hopes suffer huge blow following defeat to debutants Togo

Next article