Lady Cranes RugbyRugbyRugby Cranes

Safari 7s : Men and Women teams named ahead of tournament


The Uganda Uganda Rugby Union has announced sqauds for both men and women’s 7s national teams that will represent Uganda in the forthcoming Safari Sevens.

This will be a mixed National teams and Clubs tournament which will be held in Kenya from 17th to 19th November at the Rugby Football Union of East Africa grounds, Ngong Road in Nairobi.

Uganda will be locking horns with defending champions Shujaa, Morans, Samurai, Germany, Red Wailers, Tropic 7s, KCB Rugby, Western Province and SA All Stars in the men’s.

On the Ladies’ side, 5 teams will be competing including Uganda’s Lady Cranes, Kenya’s Lionesses 1&2, Tuks Women and Tropic 7s.

The men’s team is Captained by Aaron Ofoyrwotho who will be assisted by Adrian Kasito and will be under the guidance of Tolbert Onyango, the head coach.

Agnes Nakuya and Peace Lekuru will be Captain and vice captain respectively for the Charles Onen coached women’s side.

Lady Cranes squad

Agnes Nakuya, Lydia Namabiro, Sarah Kirabo, Yvone Najjuma, Mayimuna Nassozi, Grace Nabaggala, Lona Sandra Amoli, Peace Lekuru, Amurai, Ritta Nadunga, Rachael Mufuwa, Gertrude Kateesa Junior, Unity Namulala

Uganda Men’s Sevens Squad

Aaron Ofoyrwotho, Davis Shimwa, Alex Aturinda, Mark Osuna, Timothy Mugisha, Pius Ogena, Isaac Massanganzira, Aaron Tukei, Adrian Kasito, William Nkore, Roy Kizito, Nobert Okeny

FWSL Recap: Asubo Ladies get first point of the season, Queens remain top

Previous article

Bilal shines as Cricket Cranes secure second victory during tour to Zimbabwe

Next article